web counter

Jonathan Rea is First to Retain Title since Fogarty

Jonathan Rea is First to Retain Title since Fogarty

Jonathan Rea

This year Jonathan Rea, the proud member of Kawasaki Racing Team became the first rider ever to win the consecutive FIM Superbike World Championship titles, before him, the Carl Fogarty was the rider who finished the 19 seasons in second at the opening race of 17 laps of the Losail weekend in 1998.
Under the spotlights, Chaz Davies, the member of Ducati Racing Team took an early lead in the race, and he was to extend near the end of the race, pulling out the last gap of just 3.904 seconds over the Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team).
In the third place Sylvain Guintoli, the member of Yamaha Official World SBK Team took the Yamaha’s first podium since their comeback to the season this year after the French rider hunted down the Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) and Nicky Hayden (Honda World Superbike Team).
Tom Sykes re-passed the Hayden for the fourth place with the fifth rider of Honda rider. Tom Sykes is now seven points ahead of the Davies in the battle to finish in the second place.
The Xavi Fores (Barni Racing Team Ducati) finished in the sixth place. Alex Lowes belonging from the Yamaha Official World SBK Team finished in seventh place, and Jordi Torren from the Althea BMW Racing Team finished in eight places.
Michael van der Mark from the Honda World Superbike Team, and the Lorenzo Savadori from the LodaRacing Team Aprilia finished at the top ten.
Leon Haslam, the proud member of Kawasaki Piercing Racing, was able to finish at 11th place. The Josh Brookes from the Milwaukee BMW finished at the 15th place.
Davide Giugliano from the Ducati Racing Team was forced to retire from the race. The Leon Camier from the MV Augusta Reparto Corse sadly crashed out of the contention.

Related Articles

Stay Connected